News

Featured news

Sea of Thieves - The Anniversary Update …

News April 5, 2019

A New Golden Age Begins Marking a year of unbridled pirate adventure, Sea of Thieves presents the...

The Witness is free at Epic Games Store …

News April 5, 2019

The Witness, the lovely but baffling 2016 puzzle game from Braid creator Jonathan Blow, is now...

Plains of Eidolon Remaster Available Now…

News April 5, 2019

The Plains of Eidolon has received a visual overhaul!   We’ve added a suite of improvements, including updated...

SKULL & BONES – SHARED WORLD HUNTING GROUNDS MODE REVEALED – E3 2018

Skull & Bones is showing off a new PvPvE mode at E3 2018 called Hunting Grounds.

Setting players loose in the open Indian Ocean, this new mode will let them hunt merchant ships, loot trade routes, and sink enemy vessels either as a lone wolf or part of a pirate gang. As you pillage and plunder your way towards fame and notoriety, you'll have to fend off the forces of powerful empires, fiendish rival pirates, and even the treacherous ocean itself.

And in true pirate fashion, there's always the possibility of your pirate gang turning on you to take your riches. Skull & Bones will launch in 2019 on PS4, Xbox One, and PC

  • Published in News

E3 2018: conference times, everything you need to know

E3 2018 is just around the corner, so here’s everything you need to know about video games’ biggest event of the year.

For the second year in a row, E3 is open to the public as well as press, but we’ll be there, in amongst it all, to bring you the biggest and best stories from the show floor.

Before that happens, though, here’s what we know about who’s going and what they are likely showing.

E3 2018  start date

E3 2018 runs from June 12-14 in Los Angeles.

As is becoming increasingly normal, some of the biggest publishers have opted to not show off their reveals during the show, instead making an event of their own from nearby. Here’s a rundown of what and when.

E3 Conference dates and times

With many of the big players opting for their own shows, E3 extends well beyond the two days of the main convention.

EA: June 9 – 2:00pm ET – 7:00pm BST

Microsoft: June 10 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Bethesda: June 10 – 9:30pm ET / June 11 – 2:30am BST

Devolver Digital: June 10 – 11:00pm ET / June 11 – 4:00am BST

Square Enix: June 11 – 1:00pm ET /6:00pm BST

Ubisoft: June 11 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Sony: June 11 – 9:00pm ET/ June 12 2:00am BST

Nintendo: June 12 – 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST

We will bring you more times as the publishers announce them.

E3 2018 where to watch – livestreams

If you’re excited for this year’s announcements, the best way to experience the event is to watch it live so you can join the conversation on your social media platform of choice. If that’s something you want to do, we’ve got you covered.

The links below are for there Twitch pages of each brand   

 

  • Published in News

Log in or create an account

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.